

National Green Building Standard™ 2012 Revision Process

Consensus Committee Meeting

MINUTES OF MEETING

June 13-17, 2011 National Housing Center 1201 15th Street, NW Washington, DC 20005

The following consensus committee members, task group members, guests, and NAHB Research Center staff were present for all or part of the meeting:

Consensus Committee Members and Alternates

Anthony C. Floyd Charles Huffman Darren Molnar-Port Don Pratt (Chair) Frank A. Stanonik Kenneth Bland Maribeth S. Rizzuto Medard Kopczynski Patrick Westbury Ray Tonjes (Vice Chair) Ron Burton Steven Armstrong William Sanderson

Amber Wood Michelle Desiderio

Craig Charles Conner

Kendall Christiansen

Michael A. Gardner

Allan Bilka

Ed Light

Bruce G. Boncke
Christine A. Phillips
David S. Collins
Donn C. Thompson
Jeff Inks
Laverne Dalgleish
Matthew Dobson
Michael Cudahy
Paula Cino
Richard Bergman
Ron Nickson
Steven Rosenstock

Charles C. Cottrell
Dana Bres
Deborah Reynolds
Doug Hensel
Josh Jacobs
Lee S. Sobel
Matthew Brian Williams
Michael G. Hodgson
Randall K. Melvin
Robert Dewey
Steve Easley
Ted Arthur Williams

Guests

Amy Schmidt
Dick Titus
Ed Tombari
Lee Jones
Michael Chandler

Andrea Lanier Papageorge Don Surrena Gary Ehrlich Loren Ross Thomas Stroud

NAHB Research Center Staff

Matt Stair Thomas Kenney Michael Luzier Vladimir Kochkin (Committee Secretary)

I. Chairman's Opening Remarks (June 13, 2011)

Don Pratt convened the meeting on Monday June 13, 2011 at 8:00 am.

II. Introductions (June 13, 2011)

Committee members and guests introduced themselves and stated the entities represented.

III. Approval of Agenda (June 13, 2011)

Meeting agenda was unanimously approved.

IV. Approval of Minutes (June 13, 2011)

Minutes of the March 29-30, 2011 meeting of the Consensus Committee were unanimously approved.

V. 2012 NGBS Revision Process and Meeting Procedures (June 13, 2011)

Vladimir Kochkin, Committee Secretary, provided a brief overview of the 2012 NGBS update process and a progress status update. Mr. Kochkin also presented the Basic Rules and Procedures for developing Formal Actions on Proposed Changes at the meeting. A one-pager with the Basic Rules and Procedures was distributed.

VI. Formal Actions on Proposed Changes (June 13-17, 2011)

The Consensus Committee developed Formal Actions (Accept, Accept as Modified, or Reject) on each of the 581 Proposed Changes that were submitted by the public, task groups, or committee members. Each Proposed Change was first introduced by a Task Group Chair and then discussed and acted upon by the entire Consensus Committee. The meeting was open to the public and visitors were provided an opportunity to address the committee.

VII. Next Steps in the 2012 NGBS Revision Process (June 17, 2011)

Vladimir Kochkin provided an overview of the next steps in the process including the committee letter ballot on the Formal Actions, development of the Draft Standard, public comment period, review of point system, and processing of public comments.

VIII. Next Meeting (June 17, 2011)

The next meeting was tentatively scheduled for the last week of November 2011 in Washington, DC. Task Groups will continue their work via conference calls as needed following the public comment period.

IX. Adjournment (June 17, 2011)

The meeting was adjourned by Don Pratt at 11:00 am on Friday June 17, 2012.

Respectfully submitted, Vladimir Kochkin, Committee Secretary