# 2012 NGBS Task Group #5

(Task Group on Energy Efficiency)

### Chair: Michael G. Hodgson

Vice-Chair: Christine A. Phillips Staff Liaison: Matt Stair, Amber Wood

#### Task Group Scope:

The Task Group on Energy Efficiency (Task Group #5) is a consultative resource to the consensus committee and shall not have authority to perform the functions of a consensus committee. The recommendations of the Task Group shall be reported to the full consensus committee for their consideration. The work product of Task Group #5 shall be limited to the following:

- 1. Review of the Proposed Changes submitted on the National Green Building Standard (NGBS), 2008 edition.
- 2. Develop Task Group Proposed Changes for the next edition of the NGBS.
- 3. Review of Public Comments submitted on the Proposed Changes developed for the next edition of the NGBS.
- 4. Other duties as assigned by the consensus committee.

Chapters/Areas Covered: Chapter 7 - ENERGY EFFICIENCY

Voting Members	Mr. Steven Rosenstock Edison Electric Institute
Mr. Kenneth Bland American Wood Council	Ms. Amy Schmidt The Dow Chemical Company
Mr. Craig Charles Conner Building Quality	Mr. Donn C. Thompson, AIA, CGP, LEED AP Portland Cement Association
Mr. Charles C. Cottrell North American Insulation Manufacturers Association	Mr. Matthew Brian Williams Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers
Mr. Robert De Vries Nu Wool Company	Alternates
Mr. Daniel J. Dempsey Carrier Corporation	Ms. Michelle Roberts         (Alternate to Merle F. McBride)         Owens Corning         Mr. Darrell K. Winters         (Alternate to Charles C. Cottrell)         North American Insulation Manufacturers Association         Committee Staff Liaison         Mr. Matt Stair         (Staff Liaison)         NAHB Research Center         Ms. Amber Wood         (Staff Liaison)         NAHB Research Center
Mr. Robert Dewey United States Department of Energy	
<b>Mr. Michael G. Hodgson</b> (Chair - Task Group 5) ConSol	
Mr. Jeff Inks Window & Door Manufacturers Association	
Mr. Merle F. McBride Owens Corning	
Mr. Mark Nowak Steel Framing Alliance	
Ms. Christine A. Phillips (Vice Chair - Task Group 5)	Support Staff
NVR Inc.	Mr. Don Surrona, CBO

## Mr. Don Surrena, CBO

National Association of Home Builders

Air Conditioning Contractors of America

Mr. Donald Prather

## Mr. Matthew "Matt" Watkins, AICP

National Association of Home Builders